Tue 16.10.2018 | 17:43

BRIEF DESCRIPTION: This is MiMi Records 100 compilation.

DESIGN: MiMi Records

Siempre me hace ilusión cuando un netlabel llega a las 100 referencias, y más si todos estos discos estan llenos de calidad como los del japonés mimi, que nos mima muy mimosamente desde hace tiempo a base de pop íntimo y extraño.
Para este número tan sonado han optado por una recopilación sencilla pero muy bien seleccionada, librándonos de un empacho de recopilación masiva, mejor.
La cosa queda en ocho temas y cuarenta minutos de lo que mejor saben hacer. Disfrútenlo.
Oirparacreer (09.12.2008)

For you judgement - 100th release from MiMi records netlabel. MiMi has quite an interesting story behind - the Embassy of Japan supported the Japanese performers in Portugal the country's 460-anniversary of Japanese/Portuguese Friendship. The organizers decided that this idea must grow to something more than one show. MiMi Records was born. To this day netlabel has recorded 102 Japanese and Portuguese artists IDM, noise, experimental music works.

The compilation starts with Asako Fujimoto a.k.a. asakomusic. She travels around the World and accordingly, her music is conglomerate of Folklore and awkward Pop music. Caroline Lufkin afterwards conducts a hymnal Popsong, with some electronics assembling her otherworldly voice. Bewitching. Izumi Mizawa's music sound like processing the lush and warm melodies of Caroline to something artificial- a study on aural harmony

Reiko Matane a.k.a. le mépris a.k.a. pillowdiver is well known for her album on Aerotone. The track on "M100" is a shoegazing piece of Dronepop... solid. Back to the real Pop music with Linda Bjalla (Izumi Suzuki). Piano-drive neoromanticism, not shying away from glockenspiel and reverberated vocals. Got me, somehow. Miki Odagiri deliver Creation Centre-style Avantgarde Pop with loads of loose ends- nice, but I have a certain problem with the vocals...
Phlow (03.2009)




ARTIST : Various Artists
TÍTLE : M100
TYPE : Album
TIME : 41'23'
GENRE : Indietronica/Ambient


01. asako music - Windy Hill Mill   [ DOWNLOAD ]
02. Caroline - Wonderlust (*)   [ DOWNLOAD ]
03. Izumi Misawa - Libra   [ DOWNLOAD ]
04. Kaede Mira - Menuett   [ DOWNLOAD ]
06. Le Mépris - Starethrough one   [ DOWNLOAD ]
06. Linda Bjala - Tomorrow   [ DOWNLOAD ]
07. Miki Odagiri - From South   [ DOWNLOAD ]
08. Sachiko - The sea without...   [ DOWNLOAD ]

>> All tracks   [ DOWNLOAD ]

>> Cover   [ front + back ]

>> (*) Originally released on V. A. - "Thankful" TRR100. Produced by caroline & jeffrey lufkin. Mixed by jason greenberg

This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons License.

  2003-2008 @ COPYRIGHT. All rights reserved.